Battery Day

Braunschweig & Salzgitter, 10. - 11. March 2021

Battery Day 2021
Braunschweig & Salzgitter

Tomorrow‘s Battery:
- New materials
- New players
- New cell productions

Car Battery emerged from the battery special of the Car Symposium 2020. After successfully held as a part of the Symposium in Bochum, the event will continue in 2021 as an independent congress on battery materials and cell production capacities.

Future of the lithium ion and solid-state battery.
Around 250 experts from the field of battery development.
Cooperation with Volkswagen Group Components and BLB (Battery Lab Factory) of the TU Braunschweig.
Insights into battery production/ inspection of BLB and VW
Networking at the evening event and congress the following day
New Materials for Li-Cell and Cell technology
The Optimized Cell, Cell Supplier, Plants and capacities in Europe
Battery and Electronics
Battery Pack Design, Packaging
Second Use and recycling

Agenda Battery Day I

March 10th

Tour of the Battery LabFactory Braunschweig (BLB)
Transfer to the VW plant in Salzgitter by bus
Visit to the VW plant in Salzgitter:
• Inspection of pilot line, laboratories and test field
• Theme islands on electric traction and battery topics
Transfer to the conference venue Hotel am See in Salzgitter
Get-together in the conference hotel - keynote by VW-Top-Executive

Agenda Battery Day II

March 11th

Registration Car Battery Congress
Car Battery Congress opening
Congress end

Kathrin Brueggemeier

Telefon +49 203 306 1273

LinkedIn | Xing

Partners 2021


Battery LabFactory Braunschweig
→ Langer Kamp 8 38106 Braunschweig

Past speakers for Battery Special 2020

Matthias Zentgraf

President, CATL Europa

Dr. Paul Spurk

Senior Manager Applied Technology, Umicore

Dr. Andreas Fischer

Vice President – R&D Battery Materials, BASF SE

Dr. Adrian Spillmann

Director Market Segment Battery Solutions, Bühler AG

Stefan von Dobschuetz

Managing Director, innogy eMobility Solutions GmbH

Ottmar Bitsche

Director E-Mobility, Porsche AG

Frank Blome

Leiter Geschäftsfeld Batteriezelle, Volkswagen Group Components

Shigeki Takayama

Vice President, Asahi Kasei Corp

Prof. Dr. Arno Kwade

Leiter TU Braunschweig, das Institut für Partikeltechnik (iPAT) , Battery LabFactory Braunschweig (BLB)

Dr. Julia Lyubina

Manager New Growth Business, Evonik Resource Efficiency GmbH

Norbert-William Sucke

Managing Director Division Extrusion,

Dr. Hartung Wilstermann

Executive Vice President, Webasto Energy & Components Battery Systems

Kai-Uwe Wollenhaupt

President of SVOLT Energy Technology (Europe) GmbH & Vice President of SVOLT Energy Technology Company